Adventures of a Drama Teacher











{June 28, 2008}   Back in the Saddle

I’m back in the saddle again.

 

I still haven’t adjusted to the time zone, so I am still zoning (now I literally know the term).Mo and I have managed to eat at Jack in the Box, two days ago after stopping by my new school and getting my keys and schedule, meeting the secretaries etc. We ate at Taco Bell today and tonight we have tickets to see Oliver at the Broadway Palms dinner theatre. Two of my ex-students are in this professional show.

 

I really miss my students in Belgium but am excited to see my students here. I even ran into one of them at my favorite store-Wal-Mart.

 

Keep in touch everyone!

adventuresofadramateacher says:

I think the comments wouldn’t work because I had the same post at tow sites. Better now. 🙂



Chelsea C says:

yay! comments. Thanks Mrs. Griffin. 🙂 Welcome home.



Casey E. says:

we can’t wait to see you! We all miss you soooo much!



Alec says:

Yay you’re home! Finally! I really wish you would have gone to see Aida though so then I could see you before EVERYONE and I’d feel special. my goal is so see you before CHELSEA CREWS! Its on Chelsea, its on.

dun dun dun



Chelsea C says:

Nice challenge Alec. Good thing I’m out of town for a week and a half then, huh?
(but what you don’t know is that I go to Wal-Mart almost every other day)

bahaha



Alec says:

Huh? WalllMart? I don’t get it, I’m not gonna lie. But what you don’t know is that Mrs. Griffin just moved next door to me so thats just surprising. or DID she? No. she didn’t. But she actually did. Wouldn’t you like to know.



Brooke Hartnett says:

STOP QUARRELING

Now that that’s good and DONE with, I would just like to say I’m more of a Target gal myself. That’s really saying something cause I never, EVER use the word “gal” . That’s like the second time in my entire life. Well actually the fourth because I had to rewrite this entire comment after I erased it accidentally!

Anyway, enough about me!! I just think it’s FANTASTIC you came back Mrs. Griffin…especially to teach at Red Mountain! Your Belgium students are probably ridiculously jealous of us. I feel bad for them though, and for you because I bet they were great and you had to leave them…but now you have us!!

I saw Oliver! at Broadway Palms too! It was quite nice, even though a creepy guy hit on my friend afterward. But I also saw AYT’s Aida (that Alec was in)….twice. It was just amazing! You really truly missed out on an incredible performance! But oh well.

See you AUGUST ELEVENTH!

– Brooke Hartnett

P.S. timezone switching majorly sucks.

P.S.S. I LOVE taco bell.

P.S.S.S. My dad loves jack in the box if that means anything to you.



Amber says:

I’m soo glad you’re back! I’m going to be in 9th grade this coming year! You could say I’m excited…but I’m so glad you are back in good ol AZ. Maybe I’ll run into you at Wal-Mart someday!



Brooke Hartnett says:

And just to clarify my friend that got hit on was Julianne. AND it twas SHE who saw Aida with me…….twice. Cause we’re all just amazing friends now. jsyk. Anywhayz, See you on the 8th!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
