Adventures of a Drama Teacher











{July 16, 2007}   There is a light at the end of tunnel

Two more days! Or I should say 2 more classes and I am home free! Well, I am kind of homeless right now, but I will be on my way back to AZ, then we leave for Belgium on the 7th. So much to do, so little time. My thesis project planning is well underway. Just gotta get it cast now and begin rehearsals. Along with teaching IB theatre and a dance class which I am not used to. In a school I am not used to. In a country I am not used to. What am I crazy?! I am thinking so, but it’s too late to turn back now. Soon I will be saying goodbye to Ellensburg forever. Three years (summers) of my life spent here and I am finally done. WOW!!!!!!!!!! HALAYLOOOOOOOOYA! Guess I better finish packing. Love to all.

Chelsea C says:

Congrats Mrs. Griffin. Don’t sweat it, you’ll be great.(And remember) have fun.



Casey E says:

Sounds like you’ve been having fun! We are going to miss you next year. I still say you would be welcomed back like a queen.(and it’s not to late to come back!!!!) Chelsea just gave me the right website today cause it wasn’t right on the little slip. My summer has been fun, but I am so ready for school to start. In the suummer I have a screwy summer schedule and hardly ever get to see my baby sister. keep in touch
p.s. all your students want you back.



Sarah M. says:

Hey Teach,
Congrates! I am so proud of you. You are very brave to go into such a strang. I think its called “Belguim” or something like that. I don’t think i could ever travel so far from all of my fimiliar suroundings, or at least for long. I hope you enjoy your stay.
Sarah M



Sarah M. says:

Hey Teach,
Congrates! I am so proud of you. You are very brave to go into such a strang. world, I think its called “Belguim” or something like that. I don’t think i could ever travel so far from all of my fimiliar suroundings, or at least for long. I hope you enjoy your stay.
Sarah M



darkfireburning says:

Hey Tomi! (YAY! Finally!) It’s Connor. No, you are not crazy, you’re ambitious, and you’re gonna do amazingly well. Hey If you get a chance check out my blog, It’s not quite underway yet but I’m working on it. Let me know when you’re in AZ billy and I would love to say hi. send me an email.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
