Adventures of a Drama Teacher











{May 12, 2007}   Camera work and artist work

tomis-new-camera-011small.jpg I am just trying to figure out my new camera and this website. In the background is one of my oil paintings of the Grande Place in Brussels, Belgium. My parents purchased a set of these, one for each of my grandmothers, as well as other fabulous artworks by the same painters while we were there in the 70s. I inherited them. I love them. My friend Marianne (lives in Houston now) has a similar set by the same artist, what a grand time we had visiting last year in Cabo and at her home in Houston. It brought back so many memories of our Belgian days. It was/is my destiny to go back.

Just making sure these work. 🙂 So much to do… Going to be a crazy summer for you, but it’ll fly by!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
