Adventures of a Drama Teacher











{December 9, 2007}   Cold, Wet, Rainy Day, But OH, It’s Paris!

mierable-mo.jpgattitude-mo-and-the-tower-small.jpgtomi-and-the-arch.jpgchamps-elleeysay.jpgtomi-and-tower-small-yeah.jpgmo-and-tower-small-1.jpgme-and-tower-1small.jpgmo-first-class-small.jpg A day trip to Paris.

Feeling adventurous, or forcing myself to, Morrison and I took off for Paris on a cold December morning. We vacillated on the subject at 6:00 AM, and eventually went to the Waterloo “gare” to check out what we needed to do, possibly just for future reference. Well turns out for this  day they only had first class tickets left, and I also knew if I didn’t have the guts to do it, I would never do it, so off we went. It was nice to be served breakfast on the train, made us feel special. We arrived in Paris without problems and surprised myself by finding the Eiffel Tower without a hitch. It really is a spectacular site up close. I had seen it once from a far when my family drove through Paris in the 70s. We would have ascended but the lines were close to four hours long, and I say “nay” to that, so we traversed until we found the Arch de Triumph. Unfortunately, about this time it began to pour rain sideways and we were wet and cold and Mo was sniveling. I really tried to find the Lourve Museum, thought we’d take a look at the Mona Lisa, but Mo was already miserable and I soon got too cold, wet and sniveling to think too, so we headed back to the train station traveling down the famous Avenue Champs Elysee, and luckily because we had first class tickets, got an earlier train home. Even though it cost me as much as that coveted washing machine I want, it was worth it, because I was brave and did it. And if we end up moving back, in let’s say… this up coming year, I , at least, got to see, feel and touch Paris! What Mo liked best was there was so much dog poo on the streets, much more than in Belgium!

Chelsea C says:

UGH!!! I am very jealous. Paris… It must have been great (even though it was wet and cold). That’s an interesting thing for Mo to like but I’m down with that… Are you thinking of moving back?!?! That would be cool. We’ve gotten a sudden burst of freezing weather in AZ now. It’s been raining these last two weekends. And SJH hasn’t gotten any better: It’s worse as a matter of fact. Oh, I almost forgot. All of my hair is gone (well, almost). I donated it to Locks of Love this weekend and so now it’s very short. Hope you enjoyed your adventure to Paris and hope you can go back when its not so wet. : )



Amber says:

When we went to Paris we saw the Eiffel Tower late at night. But the lines were still really long, but not nearly four hours long! Whew! Some people in our group wanted to take the stairs up but as I said it was late and we were all tired so we took the elevator. It stinks that it rained on you guys because Paris is so wonderful. But at least you got to go and see some sights! My mom is going to email you with the info about our visit on the 17th. I can’t wait! Only 8 more days!!



sammygirl608 says:

OOOOOOOOO!! You’re so lucky Mrs. Griffin!! One day i want to go to paris…maybe as an exchange student next year i’m still thinking about it. But I would love to go and see the Eiffel Tower some day! Say hi to Mo and all of your high schoolers miss you like crazy!! Hope to see you sometime hopefully!! Love you!!

♥Samantha Durfee♥



Alec M. says:

Hey Mrs. Griffin! Haha, Paris sounds…exciting. I know what you mean about being cold and wet, its been raining and we’ve had 40 degree weather during the DAY! Glad your having a wonderful time!



Amber says:

We are coming tomorrow! But we won’t actually see you until Tuesday. I’m so excited!!! I don’t think I’ll be able to sleep. :D



Tara & Jason Reynolds says:

Hey Tomi!!!

Nanny sent us the link to your blog. Wow it sounds like life is a roller coaster for you!!! What a great oppurtunity and experience!!! From all the comments on here and the wonderful things that Jason and his family say about you…. I (Tara) hope to be able to get to know you better! I’m trying to convince Jason to visit. Hope all is well!!! Love, Tara & Jason



[...] for candy and we were determined to have a great time as both Mo and I reminded ourselves of the http://adventuresofadramateacher.wordpress.com/2007/12/09/123/ Cold Wet Rainy Day we spent in Paris having fun. [...]



Leave a Reply

et cetera
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

